Terrelyn's Blog

Goin’ with the flow…

If I say I have “hydrocephalus” ,the  first response to that ,is mostly,”What’s that?”But if I say I have “water-on- the -brain” , the look on their face,then registers some comprehension of what I am saying….By this time the flow of the conversation ,almost matches the valve setting on my catheter….point  by point,line by line descriptives of what symptoms go with this…questions of “how often” do I need a surgery  to maintain it…because a lot of kids,go through so much….,and that question is always to be expected…I tell them I am okay ,as long as there are no onset of symptoms…and there have been few instances of that in the recent days…over the past 30 years…I have had a few “scares” …..other than that ,I’m  just goin’ with the flow..

.

 

This entry was published on July 24, 2016 at 10:07 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

