Terrelyn's Blog

A mental picture of my desk

Calendars…remind me of the days

notepads…jot this down ,because I might forget

pens..something to execute the physical thought to paper

a small battery operated light….just in case..

a bookmark…to save my “page”

a container with odd and ends

two books ….one to remind me to laugh

the other counting my everyday blessings…

a cup …a souvenir from a conference I didn’t go to with my other “brain” in it…

a jar of sweet things ….reminds me to think of the sweet things in this life…

another…..light….

lest I forget ….a small “bouquet ” of flowers… smell the flowers…

This entry was published on July 26, 2016 at 4:42 pm and is filed under Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

