Terrelyn's Blog

When I say I love you…

It doesn’t mean I love the situation you put yourself in.

It doesn’t mean I agree with your choices…

It doesn’t mean I have to love who you love,the way you do..

It doesn’t mean I think you aren’t worth listening to…

It doesn’t say I justify my own bad choices I have made…

It means exactly what it says….that I hope  the best for you…

It means I wish you didn’t have to hurt….

Ir means,have courage, because even when you think you aren’t lovable….

I love you….

no matter the situations you find yourself in…

the choices  you’ve made,

who you decided  to love,

or whether I love who you love….

when I say I love you….

I LOVE …YOU!

This entry was published on July 26, 2016 at 3:30 pm and is filed under Love, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

