Terrelyn's Blog

In Awe of this….

I share this mindset and reaction with a lot of people ,who have ever met “celebrities”…Pure awe,and a nervous ,”how did I get so lucky” to meet  this person?”,type of feeling…

It’s someone who has risen to the ranks of re-known, because of their hard work and dedication to their profession….for some it’s a player of  their favorite sports … a writer,actor,philanthropist…or in my case …a “reigning Queen”….

She doesn’t  understand the profound impact she has had on my life since..It’s been some time since I’ve met her….but I will never forget it as long as I live….

She didn’t  outwardly look  like a “queen ” that day….no backstage pass, no concert…no press release…. just her and I….talking..

We met on an average day-she, a stranger in the place I lived…no entourage…no news crew to herald her coming to the small town…on her way through it….Me …average  woman , definitely NOT royalty…. dressed  for  the weather ,as  people do in the summer… tank tops and shorts,with “flip-flops”…. my “carriage ” ,was the local bus…I clearly didn’t look “presentable” enough for a visit with a queen….

What this  has taught me…. is that a queen’s carriage…can break down…..it can put her into a mode ,we  often forget we all have during  cases of immediate distress….and all she wanted, just like I had in the past….was for someone to rescue her..

The look on her face ,was crestfallen, and  don’t get me started  on the conduct of  another “commoner” ,who ,no matter who it is ,should’ve  been able to treat them with dignity and respect…All she asked for was help….and God did answer her prayers…who knew..that God would  ask me…to do it?

Almost 20  years ,has gone by since that day….

“in Gratitude”….the queen sends the unsuspecting heroine, a letter…along with words of thanks as well from her company……that she traveled with…. several weeks later…I was dazed really…until I saw her royal signage  at the top of this envelope…. one Name….HERS…

I remembered also … that there was a gesture she had done….as most queens  would do ,in gratitude…and as I remember this part… I am saddened by all that remained of this  outcome was the  thank you’s from the  traveling companions she had that time…not the gift she placed in my hands as her hands touched mine….truly grateful for the compassion from another human being…. nor that lovely HANDWRITTEN letter …. that showed clearly  something had touched her heart….and she wasn’t afraid to say that it  gave her some hope  that humanity still had love in it…

My Life has changed ,drastically ,since back then ….

 

I am an “aspiring ” writer…. I am no longer espoused… long story… through it all, I still try to  remember the day that I met the “Queen”…

If I saw the “Queen” today….it would be my honor  to bestow upon her,my gratitude for the lesson  that she and I both learned….Love one another ,as I have Loved you…… (Jesus said that….and He is Royalty too!)

I  don’t believe she’d  ever see this…and if she did ….it is meant to be….

If not…well…God ,does know!

This entry was published on July 29, 2016 at 9:29 am and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

