Terrelyn's Blog

See past the pain ….Find Me…

Someone once told me  after I said i had written a book,yet hadn’t published it….”You should”…she  said emphatically…We were  riding together in a car ,driven by Miss Mary,a lovely gem of a woman I had originally  met in 2010…

Our newest companion, was named Joan …..as we  rode on the way to church she asks me ,”So…what do  you  do? I said i was disabled….and  had Hydrocephalus ….she said , wow…..I said to my credit,and a bit in a rush ,”I have written a book “,she encouraged me to write it ,and upon our next meeting , she wanted to see the “manuscript” …I was taken aback…. by her instantaneous  reaction…that I mentally withdrew…..for a time.

Our next meeting would be many months  later ,yet ,she ,still as sharp witted…..during church ,had said…”I must talk to you……” I had planned that day ,to just go in ,quietly…..and stand next to her …as a  “surprise”…

When someone  had asked if there was any special birthdays or name  days ,I raised my  hand …and said my Name….and  uttered ,”My Name day is April 10th ……and my daughter’s and 2 sisters had birthdays  in that month.”

I saw the woman , next to me turn around so quick it wasn’t funny……She said .” You’re         “Chrismation Name?” I answered her…”Who else would I be?”

She said “You’re GORGEOUS”!!!  The last time she  saw me ,she said ,”I looked like a Russian Princess,going to Church.” My hair was pulled back and in a bun ,and I wore a  Black Velvet outfit  a skirt and jacket set  complete with a  frilly white  blouse,which had sparkling  buttons….on the jacket…….and a Queen Anne neckline……..with black suede boots….. (I saw nothing wrong with THAT……)

I should  update this  post one day with a picture of me in that ,which she described….

Back to the point …at fellowship she ,hushed me ,and said firmly…….and I think even the Priest and Deacon at the  table were  taken aback with our exchange.

I won’t lie ,IT  was intense…. because she  vehemently suggested  that I fully  describe those moments that  were EXTREMELY PAINFUL??????  At first ,I couldn’t move …… but i wanted to hide….she is a kindly woman …but the prospect of that  at that  time ….scared the HELL out of me….

 

Does it  now …..not so much ,because I am at home …….and I can manage it better…..Just wait til Joan finds out I have a BLOG!

That’s going to be interesting………….!!!!!!!!!!!

 

This entry was published on July 31, 2016 at 6:05 pm and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

