Terrelyn's Blog

The Cross on the Wall….

The Cross on the wall stays at that wall , stoically positioned……Like a Sentry at his post…. and next to it ,is the Icon  of the  Hospitality of Abraham…….One  is a Gift from a friend of mine….. and the other I chose…

How “appropriate” One is a Gift …the other is the choice  humanity sees to make….

The Cross  Points to Christ’s journey through humanity ,and His Loving action while being in “human  form ” for our sake.

 

There is also an Angel  on my door….so when I should leave the house ….. I see that angel….and upon my return I see it …. and above that Angel ….is a golden Cross……It is a Russian Orthodox Cross….. I had given it to  my  now ex boyfriend …….He said I would need it more than he would….

So I decided it would stay permanently above the doorway of my home ….also as a remind ,of what I can…. choose.

This entry was published on July 31, 2016 at 6:16 pm and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

