Terrelyn's Blog

Gotta Go With the “flow”…

I  had put myself to task today…like there was  no better day then today,to do this….I procrastinate  with the best of them…I ,after I wake up,must decide….my itinerary for the day…I don’t have to leave my apartment ,to “go far” ,I just have to get up and go do something…I am known for stating the obvious…

Un-be-knowst to many, though,I have my struggles in my head ,some days to get the chug-a-long….to start chugging……the parts work …but the brain is stuck at firing….likened to a key into an ignition…it keeps rolling over… but ….is slow to start….no matter how  persistent my will is….the brain ,won’t budge…. therefore ,the body doesn’t… except, the basic ops….

Yet,I cannot get mad…I gotta go with the “flow”…..given the alternative,to a slow start,I wouldn’t have had any ignition ,45 years ago…is it frustrating?Hell,yes it is….but…I go with the flow…

The task I set before myself ,that was imperative ,was the completion of copying CD’s  onto a small flash drive…..easy ,right??? Ha, it should be… getting all the right things to work in  the correct order ,with an operating system, takes patience….yet the misfires in that process, remind me of the previous issue ,with waking up, getting to task…I have all that I need to complete the task… the flash drive,the programs on the  computer ,and the data tech….(me)….First, I get an error message that says I must …  log off… and restart it in administrator mode….I got onto  google ,and typed in the query….to figure out how I can  make this process easier… (earlier when I had gotten up,I asked God , to help me in my thoughts and feelings….. same deal,I think…)

I watch the video ,twice….”I think I got it “,I say to myself” .. but when I try it..so “glitch’  comes along… because I missed something somewhere in the process….so… I get up… do something else… and then come back for another “pass”…. I look  for another video which explains how to get out of the jam ,I got into moments prior ….find that…. practice that….and,Aha! I finally got it…whew…

Getting this thing FINALLY going ,took forever, and the patience of more than ONE saint ,which I am hardly one….and as I am doing this….I am reading along …. the files that will be easy access…. all of them… and I am just allowing my eyes to  scan over the images , I am thinking to  myself , how awesome it is …. the skill, that people have to have to do surgical , and imaging procedures…. the  dedication of all the professionals  who have met me ….in my meager 45 years……which was NOT promised…. not on Day 1….not now …

It takes raw guts and determination, to pull off a feat ,that all these people collectively  have had to do , for my benefit…

They didn’t think anything of it…

Amazing….I believe….

A wonder…how things work out…

 

 

 

This entry was published on August 5, 2016 at 8:01 pm and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

