Terrelyn's Blog

Moxie

Yeah, you bet I got ….Moxie!…spunk,and yep I’m “Saucy”…I’m fiery…..I got my kind of crazy goin’ on over here…. but that’s just ME… I have lived through intense pain ,to the point ,yeah I have a different attitude about things….

It’s a matter of survival….

 

I could be “pseudo-ladylike”, but who can be ladylike when  pain is wracking my brain ,literally…. or some days ,I’m left numb…. I want to stay in bed…. but no …I force myself….. to get up and face the world….

Patti La Belle ….famous not just for this song…  but when I hear this one …I have the encouragement to have a “new attitude”…. I just gotta…. I don’t always  feel the greatest , but I do pull myself up from my bootstraps…I pull a dress out of the closet… not because  I got a hot date…but because I simply ,change attitudes when I am dressed  like that …. I feel like I got Moxie….and I look it ….I won’t take crap …no matter how feminine I look..the exterior ,belies the warrior like instinct that  is behind all of what I do…

I insist….that it be time for me to step out ,and say to the world…..whatya got? Because you don’t know what’s comin’ when you  will see me …You want to defeat me …make me feel less than I am …which is a person ,who  from the  start ,inside out has been beat up….and left unsure what would be left of myself ,when you’re done? I was told that my purpose was to “challenge ” the norm….. and world…I ain’t your version of normal…. because if I was ,I wouldn’t give a flyin’ frisbee about nothing or no one…

You think……???

Plenty of “abnormal ” people changed the world , for the better …I don’t know how I will …. God will take care of that….He  knows the details….until then ,me and Moxie , will be waitin’….and watchin’….

 

This entry was published on August 6, 2016 at 12:00 am and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

