Terrelyn's Blog

Who other people might think I am,vs. Who I have actually Become

Who people might think I am: a social butterfly.

Who I have actually become :thankful for quiet  and peaceful environs.

 

Who people might think I am :Outwardly verbose.

Who I have actually become : Inwardly needing  only simplicity in words.

 

Who people think I am :full of  problems.

Who I have become : My own problem solver.

 

Who people  might think I am : defenseless

Who I have become : stronger for knowing Who Is my defense.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on August 10, 2016 at 5:25 pm and is filed under Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Who other people might think I am,vs. Who I have actually Become

  1. That is great and while we do strive for acceptance and our voice to be heard, it is that ourselves that is often the only reliable person left standing. So therefore I think it is great that you learned to dance through your adversity. And people will always have their own perception. If we take the time we might even change one person at a time and help them see us in a different light.

  2. When I have been blessed to be 45years when not even a day was guaranteed, I look at things as raw as they are presented to me. and reflect it back.

  3. The “getting to know ” me part, for them is seeing me with similar capabilities in judgement to that of a normal adult . Some get the idea. Some never will,by choice.theirs.

Leave a Reply

